Color me PINK…for the warriors, survivors, fallen and families…I Love It!!!

 

It’s October and that means it’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  So in honor of the women and men (oh yes, men get breast cancer) who have fought the fight I am posting a few of my favorite Breast Cancer Awareness images and posts from the web.  Also, I have changed my blog page to the pink-est layout I could find.  I think it’s beautiful!!! and I Love It!!!

In honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month the White House has been flooded in PINK light.  Love it!!! 

I am a regular on facebook and when I saw that my friend Irene had re-posted this very cute and creative Breast Cancer Awareness thread I just had to include it…I love it!!!

A Friend posted this, so I thought Id share it also:Fake(+)(+) Perfect (o)(o) Perky (*)(*) Cold (^)(^) and even Grandma’s \./\./ and Big ( o )( o ) or small (.)(.) Save them all! Repost for Breast Cancer Awareness!!

The ladies featured in this video are my cousins.  They are incredibly strong and courageous women and I am so proud of them for sharing their story.  I hope you will take the time to read their story, the life it saves may be yours or someone you love..I love it!!!

2theadvocate.com is the authority on current news and information on Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Produced by The Advocate and WBRZ News 2.

Origianl Art by my cousin, used with her permission.  Thanks DeeDee!!! I LOVE IT!!!

3 Comments

Filed under encouragment, family

3 responses to “Color me PINK…for the warriors, survivors, fallen and families…I Love It!!!

    • jterrill

      I love to watch the faces of the people on the rides…not interested in being one of those people someone else is watching, haha.

  1. Pingback: The Rooster Rules the Roost… | jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

Leave a Reply

