Daily Archives: January 10, 2011

my first year blogging…

It all started with a conversation between friends about blogs they were following.  My interest was piqued.  Then the buzz word was BLOG!  Everyone was either blogging or talking about someone who was blogging.  

After sustaining a back injury, picking up a towel off of the floor to put into the washer, that would have me off from work for almost 3 weeks.  And having more than enough free time to consider, read, follow and even try my hand at blogging it began. 

I decided that I would blog my way through the selling of our home of many years as well as building our new home in the country.  Little did I know how much I would come to enjoy blogging.

I really had no idea what I was getting myself into and I made a few big blunders right out of the box.  It wasn’t like I  borrowed someone elses post and presented it as my own.  I just didn’t think through my blog name and now I am sort of stuck with this one.  C’est la vie!

My blog has given me an outlet for the emotional roller coaster that came with selling our homemoving into a 26′ travel trailer…leaving everything familiar behind and embarking on a whole new chapter in what is the story of my life. 

Blogging has allowed me to fill a space in my life that I didn’t know needed filling.  I have re-discovered a love of writing and expressing my thoughts and sharing them with others. 

My blog is … the rest of the story

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts on Blogging