Daily Archives: February 11, 2011

Five Question Friday

  

pic of the week from food network Canada

When you’re a blogging junkie you will try just about anything…at least once.  But this could prove to be a regular for me on Friday.  It is my only day off from my day job and writing an original post can take up most of my day.  I am glad I stumbled upon Mama M’s blog post today!

Well…this is a first for me.  The instructions were to copy and paste, then add the linky thing to my post so more people can do the same.  Let’s see what happens. 

 
1. Would you rather be on ABC’s Extreme Home MakeOver or TLC’s What not to Wear? 
We just recently built our dream home, well at least the dream home we could afford.  I am so over the building process and even if it meant that I could get a few extra rooms and some really cool stuff I would choose TLC’s What not to wear.  In my mind I know exactly what I want to look like when I get dressed and some days I pull it off.  However, I would love a professional makeover and a new wardrobe to go with it.  My current style is a cross between Ann Taylor loft and a 60’s bohemian throwback. 

2. Do you have any tattoos?
No, I do not have a tatoo.  It is not because I do not like them on the contrary I am intrigued by them.  I have considered getting a tatoo for my 50th birthday which will be this summer.  I just can’t decide what I want permanently inked on my body.  My tastes change with the seasons. I certainly would want something very unique that would make me smile whenever I would catch a glimpse of it in the mirror.  I don’t know…way too many decisions.  It might be easier to go sans tatoo.

3. Do you tell your kids about things you did growing up? 
Why in the world would I do that!  A parent has to have some leverage when dealing with their children.  I wouldn’t want my son holding my past indiscretions over my head and using them to justify his own bad choices.   I have used my past and all of its dynamics, good and bad, to raise my son to be a more well-adjusted individual than I was at his age.  My son is an awesome young man with great potential,  in spite of all of my shortcomings as a person and a parent. 

4. If the traffic signal turns yellow, do you stop or speed up? 
Well, If its yellow-yellow I go…If its yellow-orange I slow…If its orange-red I’d rather not be dead.  Really, I am rarely in that big of  a hurry.  I would rather stop at the light and see whats happening in the world around me, life is too short to go whizzing by it.

5. What’s your preference: chocolate or chips? 
 If I have to choose I choose to have one first and the other second…honestly I eat a piece of dark chocolate everyday, but my favorite chips are Bob’s Texas Style Kettle cooked Jalapeno Chips!   
 
I am linking to Mama M’s,  My Little Life, 5 crooked halos  blog. 
  
If you would like to participate in Mama M’s blog post you can follow the link.  Or you can answer one or more  of the questions of your choice in the comment box.  Thanks for playing along!
 
Sorry, couldn’t get the “linky” thing to work, so I just did it the old-fashioned way…If you can provide a little helpful info I would love to “learn” something new today. 
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
 

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging Challenges