Daily Archives: February 13, 2011

sunday breakfast…freshly pressed inspired challenge

Tomorrow,Valentines Day, my husband and I will celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary.  I thought I would make a special breakfast for us this morning! 

I discovered a new foodie blogger who had me at egg + cupcake tin…epicureanbliss…  BAKED EGGS!!!   You probably have already met her, she was freshly pressed a week or so ago.  I was inspired to try this dish before I even finished reading her post.  I have been planting the idea with my dear husband trying to prepare him for what was to come.  Sooner or Later!  Today was the day!

 

There are so many variations for this simple recipe.  You can serve it straight up for breakfast.  Simply let the egg do all of the talking. 

You could serve it for brunch.  Just add a few diced veggies to the bottom of the tin for a little punch of color. 

You could serve this for dinner.  Add a slice of ham for a baked egg Quiche, serve with warm bread with an olive oil dipping sauce and a side of sautéed french beans. 

I am already planning this as my contribution to my next girls weekend getaway!

I hope you will give this simply delightful dish your own spin and let me know how it goes.  Bon Apetit!

 

I am linking up with the simple things and the weekly post of what made me smile this week. 

I am also linking with Running Garlic on Munchie Monday for the weekly recipe exchange.

6 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie