(E) is for Easter (a-z challenge)

 

I love Easter!  I love that it signifies the changing of the season, from the harshness of winter to the lushness of spring.  I love the colors of Easter; pastel blue, green, pink and purple.  I love the thoughts of fuzzy bunnies and cute little chicks.  I especially enjoy all of the wonderfully delicious chocolate candy that lines the center aisle of the grocery store.  I love to see families all dressed up in their Easter Sunday best! 

Traditionally I have purchased a new outfit for just this occasion.  I have many memories of dyeing hard-boiled eggs, filling baskets with fake grass, chocolate bunnies, sweet marshemellowy peeps and trinkets.  I have eaten my share of baked ham, potato salad and stuffed eggs for Easter Sunday dinner.  And I have hidden and hunted dozens upon dozens of easter eggs. 

I enjoy Easter but I celebrate Resurrection Sunday!

The reason Christians celebrate the Easter season is to commemorate Jesus’ death on the cross. Through His death, burial and resurrection, He paid the penalty for our sins, therefore purchasing for all who believe in Him eternal life in Christ Jesus. 

Why I choose to celebrate?  I believe!!!

On Easter Sunday, Christians celebrate the resurrection of the Lord, Jesus Christ.

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging from A-Z April Blogging Challenge

7 responses to “(E) is for Easter (a-z challenge)

  1. perfect for the E topic!!

  2. Gidget

    Perfect song!!!! I remember hunting Easter eggs with you and the rest of the cousins. Our Easter eggs were paper some of them if I remember right. Love your blogs don’t comment everyday, but I love them.

  3. Country Living

    As a kid, I remember the Easter eggs, Easter baskets! As an adult, I love the time with the family! My mother n law would make an Easter bunny cake! and the family would have an Easter egg hunt!

  4. I love chocolate bunnies and jelly bellies. :D

    There’s going to be an Easter Egg hunt on AMI for little ones. I may go watch. Kids hunting eggs are fun.

  5. Reeses’ Peanut Butter eggs. (YUM!) and Starburst or Jolly Rancher Jelly Beans (yUMMERS!)

    Beautiful Picture of the Cross.
    Today, I put on “the Fish” radio station (CA station) but you can pull it up on the internet. There is such a happy song that says “Every step I take, I take with you. You help me step, now, Jesus…” it’s such a fun, happy song. My little ones loved it! Nah, nah, nannnahna, Nah , nah….

    See you later PEEPS!
    Sandi

    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  6. I love everything about Easter ; the service, the bonnets and those eggs were a genius idea. :-)
    Eliz

  7. Definitely my favorite holiday! :-)

Leave a Reply

