Daily Archives: August 29, 2011

Blog Trouble

My blog trouble started sometime this afternoon.  It was my blog nightmare.  I logged on to my WordPress account and clicked over to see the daily posts waiting for me…

There were no posts. No Posts?  No Posts! 

Now that I think about it, this all started yesterday.  But I thought the lack of posts were due to Hurricane Irene out on the East Coast.   Then this afternoon the only blog posts showing up was the Daily Post from WordPress.  Now I thought… that’s Weird!

Immediately I thought I had inadvertently hidden the posts and began trying to troubleshoot the problem.  That would not be the case. 

As it turns out several bloggers are reporting the same problem.  I should have left well enough alone, but that is not what I did. 

Shortly after reporting the problem I was checking to see if the problem had been fixed.  Now it appeared that all of my Blog subscriptions had doubled.  I began deleting the duplicates.  Thinking I was leaving the original subscriptions the way they were. 

This is when it went from bad to worse.   Now, not only are the posts missing but the blog subscriptions are gone as well.

So I decided to re-follow each of you.  I used my recent posts and your comments to track you down.  Guess what?  Your blog posts are still missing from the list of posts I follow. 

I hope the good people at WordPress get this bug exterminated soon. 

I am missing my blogging family…

  • What type of blogging snafus have you experienced? 
  •  How long did it take to have it resolved? 
  •  Was the support team responsive?

6 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011, Thoughts on Blogging

Man’s Best Friend…

Can a Man’s Best Friend be a Woman’s Best Friend?  You betcha”!  Well at least it might be true when it comes to friends of the canine variety.

The catchphrase Man’s Best Friend is believed to have been popularized in a courtroom speech in 1870 by George Graham Vest, “The one absolutely unselfish friend that a man can have in this selfish world, the one that never deserts him and the one that never proves ungrateful or treacherous is his dog.”

For the past 8 months our best friends, our two little Shih Tzus, have welcomed blogger friends and visitors alike to this little corner of cyberspace. 

Our “girls” are happy and playful.  They are courageous watch dogs as well as extremely affectionate.  They have delightful personalities with expressive adorable faces. 

Man's Best Friend...Miss Ripley

This is Miss Ripley.  She is a Mama’s girl.  However, at the time of this picture she was none too happy with Mama.  She had been to see Ms. Ginger at the Pampered Pooch.  When I picked her up she decided to give me a bit of attitude.  I don’t think she was digging the bows.

She is never far from my side and usually under foot especially when I am on the computer.  She will snuggle up to me any chance she gets.  I call her Mama because she acts like one not because she is one. 

This is Miss Chloe.  She is not camera-shy.  This is one of a series of pictures taken around our house and Chloe is in every picture.  It is almost like “Where’s Waldo’?  She is a daddy’s girl.  She is young at heart and a bit of a tom-boy.  If you get too close she will give you a big wet kiss right on your smoocher.  If something is going on in the kitchen Miss Chloe is sure to be circling the island hoping to find a stray veggie or two. 

If you have a dog in your family you already know what a joy they can be.  They are always happy to see you no matter if you have been gone for 5 minutes or 5 days. 

They put on the dog every time you come through the door.   They are the quintessential welcoming committee.  Tails wagging, happy barking and doggie dancing all to welcome you home.  You can’t help but respond to them with your own delightful greeting. 

Well that is until you discover what they have been up to while you have been away. 

 No matter what…they will always be referred to as  Man’s Best Friend!

6 Comments

Filed under Man's Best Friend