My Christmas Sideboard

This year my husband I decided we would decorate with our existing decorations.  We have boxes and boxes of decorations that we have collected over the years. We also have a wonderful variety of everyday objects we have collected that can easily be incorporated into our holiday decor.  I decided to take a little bit of this and a little bit of that to decorate my Christmas sideboard.

A little greenery!  I purchased this pre-lit winter garland several years ago.  For a couple of years it graced our fireplace mantel.  Then for a couple of years it welcomed friends and family as it hung over our front door.  Now the garland has landed on our dining room sideboard.  I am so thankful the lights are still working!

A little bit of glass! A couple of vintage birds have landed on the Christmas Sideboard along with a sugar bowl and a couple of vintage dessert cups.

A little sparkle!  Glittery pinecones, crystal snowflakes, a large mercury glass ornament that has lost its hanger and a yard find birdcage.

The decor was missing something until I saw the crystal cake stand in the panty and the glittery butterflies landed on the birdcage.  Then Voila a beautiful Christmas sideboard was laid out without purchasing so much as a pine cone.

I am linking up with Hooked on Holiday House Tours over at Hooked on Houses….

21 Comments

Filed under Christmas Traditions, Home Sweet Home, postaweek2011

21 responses to “My Christmas Sideboard

  1. Your sideboard looks stunning and oh, so beautiful, Jeanne; you did a good job of decorating it – and for next to nothing!
    I love the birdcage by the way – a nice touch!

  2. Whoa!! I love your look….very romantic and holidayish. My fave is your pre-lit garland, what a great piece. *sigh, you make me wish my place could look
    like this….it’s beautiful! :)

    • You can do it…I just keep trying things until I like the way they look and then I add one more thing or take one thing away. I covered the dining room table with all kinds of decorations and tried different combinations until I was finally happy with the look.

  3. What a beautiful result! I’d want to stand there all day and just look at it :) MJ

  4. This is beautiful Jeanne. You must decorate for others…put a sign in your shop, “Will decorate your mantel, entry way or dining room” by the hour. I think you would be very good at it and you could collect quite a collection of finished photos! I think you have a business there. You are good. I really love the two mirrors.

  5. Gorgeous, Jeanne. You could definitely going into business as a Holiday Stager. :D

  6. It is a gorgeous sideboard decoration. I do like how you incorporated your everyday things and they look so lovely! Right out of a William Sonoma ad! Honest.

  7. Now, that is lovely. Who would not feel warm and fuzzy when looking at it?

  8. It is lovely and you are so creative. Many of us will indeed have to be more frugal this Christmas and be more creative with what we have :)

  9. You’ve got a good eye. That sideboard is gorgeous. Love the lights and the different pieces you used to create the setting.

  10. Love the Christmas decors. Warm, festive, just very creative. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    http://consumerjournaldotnet.wordpress.com/2011/12/06/liebster-award/

  11. Oh, my goodness, I’m in love with those sweet pups in your header photo. Adorable!! I have a black and white Shih Tzu named Maizie that looks very much like yours. She’s curled up at my feet right now. :)

Leave a Reply

