Christmas Cookies…via WordPress Bloggers

My plans to bake and make my Christmas Cookies and treats this weekend took an unforseen detour.  This past Wednesday I woke up with a very sore throat.  By Thursday I was having difficulty swallowing anything more than ibuprofen and green tea laced with agave.  By Friday morning I was headed to see the Doctor.  The diagnosis was a severe case of strep throat.  Highly contagious!  No baking!  No Parties!  No Fun!

I explained to the Doctor that I needed a quick fix to this situation.  I have at least one event every day for the next 2 weeks.  I am hosting 2 family gatherings over Christmas weekend not to mention I am working all 4 services at church on Christmas Eve.  There is never a good time of the year to be sick but this timing couldn’t be worse.  The doctor offered and I agreed to a steroid shot, a z-pac and a prescription for an anti-inflamatory pain reliever.  I am now on the mend.  But in the meantime and until I am no longer contagious…

My kitchen counter is piled high with all of the ingredients to make White Chocolate Dipped Oatmeal Raisin Cookies, Butter Toffee Crunch, White Chocolate Peppermint dipped Pretzels and Peanut Butter Clusters.  I am enamored with Christmas Cookies

In order to get my cookie baking fix I decided to take a little look around the WordPress Blog World to see what my fellow bloggers are baking up for the Christmas Holiday Season.  Follow these links for what appears to be some wonderful treats.

Mom’s Recipe Box holds a family favorite for Drop Hermit Cookies

Dora’s Table ~Simple Cooking & Good Food in O.C. is baking up sour cream drop cookies

The Girl in the Blue Apron is sharing her 2011 Christmas Cookie List

Things to Cherish has baked up the prettiest Christmas Cookies

The Every day Kitchen is sharing tantalizing pictures of the process of making Mexican Wedding Cookies

Rosettas Sweet Treats is sharing her recipe for Chocolate Crinkles

Author Jane Ward is Having Fun with Egg Whites

Webner House answered the Call for Christmas Cookie Recipes with Lace Cookies

Fifteen Spatulas has stirred up White Chocolate Drizzled Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Have you written a post about your Holiday Baking for the 2011 Christmas Season?  Post your link in the comment section and I will add you to the list.  It’s almost like our own virtual cookie exchange.  I hope you enjoy the links to the Christmas Cookies..via WordPress Bloggers as much as I did!

11 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, Christmas Traditions, postaweek2011

11 responses to “Christmas Cookies…via WordPress Bloggers

  1. Thanks for adding me, Jeanne!

  2. I’m sorry you’ve been sick – it really is bad timing. I’m glad you’re getting better and I hope you will be able to get your cookie baking done soon!

  3. Pingback: Happy Talk from The Coffee Spot 12/17 « Running Naked With Scissors

  4. Take care! And thank you for all the recommendations. Bless your heart.

  5. Feel better, Jeanne! (Just think of all the holiday calories you’re NOT consuming . . . and give thanks the next time you step on the bathroom scales). ;)

  6. Pingback: Good Times « Happenings on the Hill

  7. Great roundup. The amount and quality of cookies people are posting is mind boggling!

  8. Hope you’re feeling better, Jeanne! :)

Leave a Reply

