Daily Archives: December 18, 2011

Repurposed Pumpkins…Snowmen Welcome You to our Home this Christmas!!!

How cute are these little guys…Pumpkin Snowmen Welcome You to our Home this Christmas!!!

Back in early October I ventured into Houston to the open air produce market to purchase my heirloom pumpkins as well as my seemingly ordinary pumpkins.  I really love mixing the different types and shapes of pumpkins to create an interesting look for Fall.  They really welcome the season the changing season without having to go all out.  However, I like the pumpkins so much I always have a difficult time disposing of them when its time to put the Christmas decorations up.  This year I stumbled on a crafty blogger who had a stellar idea on extending the life of her pumpkins.

Coco Chanel once stated that “Imitation is the highest form of flattery” so I hope Stephanie over at Under the Table and Dreaming will be flattered should she happen to see that I borrowed her wonderful idea.

Christmas Entry...Repurposed Pumpkins

32 Comments

Filed under Christmas Traditions, DIY, Home Sweet Home, postaweek2011