Trendy Tuesday: Mood Enhancer…Tangerine Tango

Trendy Tuesday...Tangerine Tango

I have been thinking about an article I recently read about the new spring color trends.   Pantone the worlds renowned authority on color has announced the color trends for Spring 2012.  Tangerine Tango is being called the color of the year, a spirited reddish-orange, that provides the energy boost we need to recharge and move forward in the coming year. 

Leatrice Eiseman, executive director of the Pantone Color Institute  was quoted as saying “Consumers look to spring for renewed energy, optimism and the promise of a brighter day.”

Nanette Lapore says, “We love the mix of hot neon colors with soft pastels, reminiscent of nature at its extremes: a powerful sunset, the ocean sparkling at dusk with flashes of lightning in the distance.”

Tangerine Tango makes me think of a fiery daylily that grows in my garden.  It also brings to mind the citrus smell of oranges as well as the creamy coolness of orange sherbet. 

The latest issue of Better Homes and Garden Magazine has Tangerine Tango splashed across the pages…all you need is a little splash of this color to brighten up a room and your mood. 

I have enjoyed this color for a couple of years. I have a Jones of New York jacket, purchased on the clearance rack at a local discount store. I have an oversized Michael Kors Bag that I purchased on sale three Christmas’ ago. I also have a throw pillow on the living room chair that is just to the softer side of this vibrant color.

I didn’t realize I was such a trend setter when I purchased my little splashes of Tangerine Tango…all those years ago. 

Here’s hoping your day is filled with splashes of color that give you the energy boost you need to recharge your battery and help you move forward with optimism in the coming year!

7 Comments

Filed under Home Sweet Home, It's a Girl Thing

7 responses to “Trendy Tuesday: Mood Enhancer…Tangerine Tango

  1. I did not know about the Pantone Color Institute. Thank you. So nice to know, you trendsetter, you.

  2. Love your last paragraph!

    Here’s hoping your day is filled with splashes of color that give you the energy boost you need to recharge your battery and help you move forward with optimism in the coming year!

    That’s a trend worth sharing!

  3. Vibrant colors are energy boosting! Thanks for the heads up–guess I’ll be on the look-out. I like the collage of all those objects in the same color.

  4. Boy, I knew my folks were with it but painting a wall this color (in 1968 is really avant-garde.

Leave a Reply

