Blogging Hiatus…

Maybe you have noticed and then again, maybe you haven’t.  I have been on a blogging hiatus.    This hiatus was an unscheduled break and an interruption in my efforts as a blogger and a writer. 

My first experience with this sort of hiatus dropped in on me last year after I had completed the 30 day April A-Z Challenge.  Again this year after posting everyday of the month for theApril challenge my creative ideas were depleted.  I even found my brain couldn’t focus on the simplest Wordless Wednesday post.  I think I owe Frizztext a couple of posts for the A-Z Archive Photo Challenge.   

 Then there was the added busyness of my 9-5 job during the month of May; Mother’s Day celebration, Baby Dedication weekend, Outdoor Church Wide Baptisms, Graduation Recognition and Corporate Communion for 3000 people.  Whew…

Everything that was on my plate overwhelmed me and I just had to say NO to something. 

“Sometimes we have to say No to good things so that we can say YES to even better things.”

My blogging hiatus has given me the opportunity to spend time with friends and family.  There have been graduation parties at the park and birthday celebrations on the river.   There was a fishing tournament that benefits returning wounded veterans and new car shopping. 

I have missed the camaraderie of my like-minded blogging friends…I have missed reading about your comings and goings…your real and imagined stories…your delcious recipes…and your junkin’ excursions…and your wonderful photos that usually take my breath away and leave me wishing I was there and thankful that you have shared your view of the world with me. 

I think June will see my back banging away on the computer.  In the meantime…

Unscheduled blogging hiatus’ can be one of those even better things…see you in June!

14 Comments

Filed under A-Z Archive Challenge, Blogging Challenges, Blogging from A-Z April Blogging Challenge, Thoughts on Blogging, Weekly Photo Challenge

14 responses to “Blogging Hiatus…

  1. Very true what you are saying. It happens!

  2. I wondered where you were. Sounds like you were doing what you needed to be doing.

  3. Sometimes we need a break. If there aren’t ideas, there isn’t writing. I look forward to your return in June (or whenever you do come back!)

  4. Stepping away from the keyboard now and again is not a bad thing. I can attest to that. Life doesn’t wait for us. It continues on its journey, allowing us to jump on and off as we like. The only requirement? That we enjoy the moment we’re living…

    …i’ll be here when you return…hugs! :)

  5. I knew you weren’t posting every day . . . but you seemed to be posting a few times a week. I figured you were gardening. :D

  6. It’s good to take a break from here Granny – I have cut back a lot in my writing, simply because I have so many other things to do in the real world! It’s hard to stay away though, because I want to know what’s been going on in my blogging buddies lives!

  7. Ooops, I mean Jeanne, sorry! (I had Granny on my mind).

  8. We do have moments like that. And sometimes all we need is an inspiring image such as this one to stir our thoughts and emotions. Beautiful post. Thanks.

  9. Glad you are making your way back, I enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

