Daily Archives: June 25, 2012

Lucy’s Light…A Mother’s Story

There are times in our life and the lives of our loved ones when we just can’t explain why things happen.  We often hear people ask…Why do bad things happen to good people?  Why do children get cancer? Why does a bus load of kids going off to church camp crash? 

The why’s are endless… I believe if we are willing to bear our souls, expose our heart and allow others to see that we  have survived a heart wrenching time in our life, they will know there is hope even in the darkest moments. 

This is my friend Monica.  She is my Sister in Christ and my co-worker…this is her story.  It may break your heart but it will also give you hope. I am sharing Lucy’s Light with you so you can share it with someone you know that needs to know there is light in the darkness.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Faith