Daily Archives: August 12, 2012

One Day He Needed Me Less…

In the beginning one of us needed the other more…However, even to this day it is debatable who that was…

One day he needed me to feed him and tie his shoes and then he learned to do those things for himself and he needed me less.

One day he asked me to tuck him and sing him a song because he was afraid of the dark and then he overcame his fear and he needed me less.

One day he asked me to play his favorite movie for him and then he knew more about computers than me and he needed me less.

One day he asked me to read to him and then he read to me and he needed me less.

One day he needed me to help him ride his bike and then he was riding around the block and he needed me less.

One day he needed me to drive him to the mall so he could pick out a gift for a girl and then he was able to drive himself to the mall and he needed me less.

One day he asked me about sex and I changed the subject…

One day he asked me what was the meaning of life and we began a faith-based journey together and we fell in love with the LORD and then he needed me less.

One day he asked me for the keys to the car and I spent the night praying…

One day he asked me if he could go on vacation with his girlfriends family and I realized he needed me less.

One day he told me he was moving into his own apartment…and he asked me to make him a good-bye sandwich and I realized he needed me less than I needed him.

Proverbs 22:6 “Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.”

7 Comments

Filed under Faith, family, my story..