Every Once In A While…

Every once in a while you stumble across a great idea…..and ever since Pinterest showed up those great ideas are easier to stumble across and share. 

While surfing Pinterest I stumbled upon a Pin from the blog Cowboys and Cadillacsinspirational framed shopping bags…which is a post about other bloggers who have embraced the idea of framing unique or treasured shopping bags. Maybe the shopping bag is from a special vacation or came baring a special gift. Maybe the bag came from Tiffany’s, Chanel, Gucci or Prada!

I particularly like this idea because I love the nice bags that you get when you shop at certain stores.  I typically hold onto the bags and use them for different things.  The larger bags will be used for carrying clothes to the dry cleaners.  I will use the smaller bags to carry my lunch.  But I always use them with some reluctancy…I really would rather keep them.  And now I can…as soon as collect a few fav’s!

5 Comments

Filed under DIY, It's a Girl Thing, Pinterest

5 responses to “Every Once In A While…

  1. What a great idea. I like the photo you show on the framed bags in the vanity area.

  2. Great idea. I will share with daughters.

  3. Now I know what to do with a Zebra bag from Rome that I’ve been holding onto from years ago!! I just hadn’t been able to part with it!

  4. I love the idea (the photo looks so fun!) I keep all my paper bags, as well, but I haven’t acquired any nice ones yet :)

Leave a Reply

