Walking in The Woods…

Today, I took a walk in the woods next to our house.

photo 3 (8)After a few minutes I could no longer see the road or our house.  I was surrounded by overgrown underbrush, trees and brier patches…

photo 1 (8)

I was totally focused on watching where I was walking so I wouldn’t step in a rabbit hole, trip on a fallen tree or walk into a Pyracantha branch.

photo 4 (5)

The silence was broken by a soft scurry through the fallen leaves...

photo 2 (9)

the next thing I heard was a guttural sound and the loud flapping of wings…predator or prey.

photo 5 (2)

I was quickly reminded that walking in the woods is like visiting someone else’s home.

6

Walk softly and leave things better than you found them…

This post was inspired by The List: 101 Things to Blog About

1 Comment

Filed under Blogging Challenges, Nature

One response to “Walking in The Woods…

Leave a Reply

