it’s time…

Have you ever had something to do that by doing it will bring an end to the thing you are trying to avoid doing but in the end the doing is inevitable?

I have been telling myself for weeks that there is plenty of time to get everything done.  I convinced myself that there wasn’t that much left to pack.  Plain and simple I have been in denial.  Well the deal is done.  The paperwork is signed.  The ink is dry.  The money has been wired to our account.  The countdown has begun.  Moving day is fast approaching.  Reality is setting in and there is so much to do. 

The to do list is not limited to the packing up of a 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 car garage house that has 13 years of accumulated stuff trucked away in every corner. There is deciding if I will need the stuff I am packing at some point in the next 6 months.  Then there are the things that I have just begun to consider such as;  the change of address notifications that have to be sent and the utilities that have to be disconnected.  There are doctors appointments and veterinary visits that must be scheduled. Then there are the financial institutions that have to be notified so I won’t miss the notices they send to inform me on how poorly my investments are performing.  I must have our prescriptions re-filled , the human resources office has to be notified and then there is the whole DMV thing that will generate a Blog of it’s own.  With all of that said, I am sure I have forgotten something important like scheduling a full body deep tissue massage and a mani-pedi. 

I am not stressed out over the task at hand because my wonderful husband has a plan.  A very well thought out plan which will keep me on task and focused on the big picture.  This is all part of our Story and 6 months from now when it’s time to move into our new home the packing will already be complete and all that will be left  is the un-packing.  God has thrown open every door throughout this process letting us know that this is part of his plan for our lives.  We are so excited about all of the possibilities that the future holds for us in our new home.

Well…it’s time!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Home Sweet Home, my story..

Leave a Reply

