The Best Advice I Ever Received

Whatever….

Years ago I was working in the retail furniture business. I really liked where I was working but it wasn’t always easy to make a sale. The store manager recognized my increasing frustration and shared this piece of advice. He said “stop focusing on making the sale and focus on helping the customer find exactly what they are looking for. If you help them get what they want you will in turn get what you want.” I realize I learned this truth and applied it as a means to make a living.  However,  over the years I have discovered if you genuinely care about helping people find what they are looking for in life you will find joy in what you do, whatever it is.

Philippians 4:8 “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praiseworthy–think about such things.”

Powered by Plinky

Leave a comment

Filed under Life..such as it is, my story.., plain and simple

Leave a Reply

