guess whos coming to dinner? no one…bon appetit!…thanksgiving recipes from my fav WordPress foodies

 


I was planning on having family and friends over for Thanksgiving Day dinner but the stars and planets did not align.  The new kitchen with the double oven and warmer drawer and 5 burner cooktop will  not be put to the test on this particular holiday. 
However, I love to entertain!  I love everything about it!  Especially the planning part.  So, to appease my own need to plan this holiday dinner I turned to my favorite foodies @ WordPress.   
I enjoyed planning this virtual Thanksgiving Menu mostly because there weren’t dietary restrictions or finicky children to plan around.  There weren’t vegans, vegetarians or traditionalists that required their own special dish.  The menu is all about being open to new ideas.  Being a non-conformist without completely abandoning what I love about this particular holiday.  The FOOD!

 

Here are my selections for the perfect Thanksgiving dinner thanks to my favorite WordPress foodies.  I am so glad you can’t gain weight from food envy!

 Happy Thanksgiving!!!
The Menu:
Salad:  Autumn Harvest Salad  provided by The Gourmand Mom
Soup:  Sweet Potato Bisque with Pan Seared Scallops and Bacon provided by Gourmand Mom
Bread Basket: Cranberry Corn Muffins with Sweet Milk Drizzle   provided by Can you Stay for Dinner?.  Pumpkin Nutella Bread provided by No Empty Chairs.  Whole Wheat Honey Pull Apart provided by  No Empty Chairs
Entrée:  Roast Chicken for Les Paresseux provided by Soupaddict. (because I love bread)
Sides: Cranberry Orange Sauce, Sausage Apple and Leek Stuffing, Roasted Brussel Sprouts with Bacon and Walnuts provided by The Gourmand Mom.
Dessert: Passion Cookies provided by Can you Stay for Dinner?, Chocolate Pecan Pie, Caramel Apple Cake, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Pie, Black Bottom Banana Cream Pie all provided by Gourmand Mom!

Bon Appetit!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, family

2 responses to “guess whos coming to dinner? no one…bon appetit!…thanksgiving recipes from my fav WordPress foodies

  1. Thanks!! What a fabulous menu; why am I not yet reading Gourmand Mom?!

    • jterrill

      Thanks for your sweet comment. BTW, your passion cookies were a huge hit! The cranberry corn muffins will be gracing the holiday tables of dozens of my friends.

Leave a Reply

