my to do list…

It is the day before Thanksgiving and I have a “to do” list.  Not necessarily in this order. 

  1. off to the grocery store for 2 items; chipotle seasoning and almond bark.  NO they aren’t for the same recipe.  but come to think of it that might be interesting.
  2. general house cleaning
  3. laundry, make sure everyone has their clothes together for turkey day. 
  4. make my mother’s famous peanut butter clusters.  I wouldn’t hear the end of it if i showed up with out them.
  5. make chipotle pecans , new recipe via a WordPress foodie, she said. she said.
  6. make lemon ginger sugar cookies, recipe posted this morning by one of my favorite WordPress foodies
  7. attempt to make paper ribbon garland for the christmas tree similar to the one in the pottery barn catalog.
  8. make dinner, oh i need to get something from the grocery store for that
  9. bathe the dogs, they really need it
  10. sort the Christmas decorations, there are so many to go through
  11. check my email, it continually pings at me
  12. check/comment on Facebook, so i can keep up with all of my fb friends and their holiday festivities
  13. tweet something
  14. post this to my blog, not sure why but here goes
  15. get moving. ok. OKAY!
  16. stop by the church
  17. OUCH!  now I have to go to the nail salon, that’s gonna eat up a good chunk of my day.
  18. and the list continues to grow……………….

9 Comments

Filed under Life..such as it is, plain and simple

9 responses to “my to do list…

  1. Amanda Lomas

    Wow, Sounds like U do have to get a move on, so muc to do, in soo lil time thats letf!! lol have fun, & Good Luck! = )

  2. Amanda Lomas

    I like the Pix too By the Way! Cute, I like how its All laid Out, & put 2gether..

    • jterrill

      thanks Amanda…I know we all have a lot on our list during the holdiay season; shopping, cooking, running to the airport. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  3. Hi Jeanne!
    Thanks for your recent links to my blog. I hope you have a very happy Thanksgiving!
    Amy

    • jterrill

      Amy, you keep posting pics and recipes like you have and I will keep including the links. My friends are enjoying trying our your recipes.
      Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family as well.

  4. jen

    I hope you enjoy the pecans! Let me know what you think.

    Jen from She said. She said.

    • jterrill

      Jen, The pecans were awesome! A huge hit with the family! I have even shared your link with a few facebook friends who read my post. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you and your family a very happy holiday season!

  5. А! C’est ma première visite i temps ici. J’ai trouvé tellement de choses intéressantes sur votre blog en particulier sa discussion. Du tonnes de commentaires sur vos articles, je suppose que je ne suis pas le seul à avoir tout le plaisir ici! maintenir le bon travail.

Leave a Reply

