Daily Archives: December 30, 2010

Christmas…that’s a wrap

 There are so many things I enJOY about the Christmas Season.  There have been years when Christmas was over before it ever got started, or at least that’s how it felt.  Not this year!  I enjoyed every single day of this Christmas Season.   

Here are few of my favorite things!

Jesus’ Birthday! It is the Reason for the Season!

For me the Christmas Season begins the weekend after Thanksgiving.  Our family traditon it for the Christmas Tree to be decorated on the weekend following Thanksgiving! 

 The Christmas Season also begins with a visit to my local Starbucks for a Grande Peppermint Mocha. 

Christmas Candy!  It reminds me of my childhood and my Grandmother’s house. 

Christmas Lights!  Everything looks better all dressed up!

Shopping for Gifts!  It is better to give than to receive!

Wrapping Presents!  They are the finishing touch for the tree!  I wish my gifts looked like this.

Baking sweets to eat and share with friends and family! 

Driving around looking at Christmas Lights with my Family!  It’s a Memory Maker!

The Salvation Army Bell Ringer! 

Christmas Eve Candle Light Service!

Hot Chocolate on Christmas Morning!

A beautiful roaring fire in the fireplace!

Christmas Movies, old and new…The Christmas Story and Scrooged!

Getting all bundled up to go outside!

Having the week off between Christmas and  New Years…Priceless!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Christmas Traditions