no longer on the fence…I am posting every week in 2011

I’m Posting every week in 2011!  Actually I have been posting at least twice a week and sometimes as many as three times per week for the past 10 months. 

I like the idea of committing to the blog a week challenge so that I have an accountability partner. 

I would love to have the discipline to blog every day in 2011.  However I think I would only be setting myself up for failure and  an incredible amount of stress.  I blog for the pure enjoyment of expressing myself and sharing my thoughts with those who care to read them. 

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful to grow my blog posts into an everyday occurence by the end of the year. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Your BBF (blogging buddy forever)

BTW…if you are looking for a blogging buddy, someone to read your posts and encourage you along the way, subscribe to my blog and I will return the favor. 

jeanne

7 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011

7 responses to “no longer on the fence…I am posting every week in 2011

  1. You’ve got this! The more I get into it the more fun I’m having with it! And I’m posting each day!

  2. HI Jeanne,
    I can’t believe my eyes!
    You read more books than any human I ever met. When I read your first posts it boggled my mind, how much you read write and then write about it.

    I started, the Post a Day 2011, challenge about nine days ago and tried to use some of the topics suggested, but they didn’t inspire me. However, one idea has caught on for me at “Newsvine” probably because I have 300+ followers there, and that is writing short essays about the start of of my life in California. I posted Part I and II here as well, but but I didn’t pick-up any followers yet.

    I would love to be your “blogging buddy” as they call it, and BTW I can’t stand the phrase! But I’ll get used to it.

    I have one “buddy” who is from southern India, Rajiv, and we have begun to become acquainted.

    I was thinking this A.M. that I would abandon posting here because I seem to have somehow failed to interest any one in my musings.

    Any…who…I still can’t get my page set-up and I’m tires of reading their instructions; because when you read them, you can’t click on something to execute what you read, and then when I go back to execute, the path is not what they said it was, uuuugghhh!

    Enough words, Jeanne, my sisters’ name, originally Jeanne Marianne Courtois. Listed on the “About” page I have a short bio of myself.

    The URL will save time looking.
    http://cbcourtois.newsvine.com/?more=About
    http://www.cbcourtois.newsvine.com/?more=About
    Whichever..I can’t figure out the URL code they list, and usually it doesn’t post correctly. It’s all different than when I learned HTML in the beginning in the late eighties.

    OR check my January, 2011 posts here, and you’ll get a feel for me as a “mench,” as the Germans say.
    Take care, Charlie

    • jterrill

      Hi Charlie,
      I think you have me mistaken for someone else. I am an avid reader but you would not know that from blog. However, I am book buyer for our Church Bookstore. I enjoy reading and try to read about a dozen or so new books each year.

      I hope you will not give up on wordpress. I think you can untangle the directions they offer and make a go of it here with your blog. It just takes a little time. I started a blog over on blogger and it has been really slow getting it going. But I blog for me and whoever cares to read it. I hope I make a few friends along the way.

      As for your sister name, does she use the french pronounciation? I do! My mother is from Paris………………………really….long….pause…………………..Texas. I ususally get a laugh from people when I tell them this. I know it looses something in the “translation” from speaking to writing…ohwell.

      Thanks for asking me to be a blogging buddy, if you are still interested since I am probably not the person you intended to write to, just let me know and I will try to offer up encouragement when needed.

      God’s grace!

  3. I’m a big fan of accountability. It’s that and my calendar with it’s snazzy little highlighted dates that keeps me on the straight and narrow. Well, that and the fact that I am hopelessly OCD. Good luck with your personal challenge! I’m rooting for you!

    • jeanne

      I added the calendar to my blog page, after reading one of your posts, so I could see how I was doing at a glance. My overachieving and competitive nature keeps me posting 2 – 3 times each week. I love the feeling of accomplishment! Thanks stopping by and leaving such an encouraging note. Your the best!

  4. Pingback: 2011 Blogging Challenge: 8 Down 4 To Go | jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

Leave a Reply

