Daily Archives: January 28, 2011

blogging buddy challenge…no recipe

Recently I stumbled upon a WordPress blog post about blogging buddies…and I am happy to say that I found a couple of kindred spirits.  My new bbf,( blogging buddy friend) @ vintage pages,  challenged me to throw caution to the wind and cook without a recipe.  I accepted the challenge!

My version of Pasta Rustica…not because I consulted a recipe, I just love the name.  Using only what was available in the fridge and pantry and absolutely no reference to a cookbook or the food network.

Ingredients:

Vermicelli
Leftover Pan Fried Sausage
Crimini Mushrooms
Asparagus
Green Onions
EVOO
Butter
Seasoning

Do you have a blogging buddy that is challenging and encouraging you?  Would you like a blogging buddy?  To buddy up subscribe to this blog and leave a comment that includes a link to your blog.  Ciao!

4 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, Blogging Challenges