love is…

Happy Valentines Day!

Happy Anniversary to my sweet husband!

Happy Birthday Sis!

Love is…more than a feeling!

Love is…

patient and kind…

it is not jealous, boastful, proud or rude…

it does not demand its own way…

it is not irritable or keep a record of being wronged…

it always protects, trusts and hopes…

Love never fails!

I wish I could say that I follow this beautiful ideal of what love is all the time.  However, I am not always patient or kind.  I sometimes am boastful and demand my own way and yes I am irritable from time to time.  However, I am not jealous or rude.  I am a protector by nature.  I trust most people to a fault.  I always hope. I believe that true love never fails. 

 

8 Comments

Filed under encouragment, postaweek2011

8 responses to “love is…

  1. Hi Jeanne,
    You commented on my “Curtains for Dinner” post…so I dropped over to see your blog…absolutely love it! And I agree that none of us can have all of the “love” factors all of the time…but I guess we can strive for it as much as possible.

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day!
    ✿♡✿ Happy Valentine’s Day-Mega Blog Hop is on✿♡✿
    Elizabeth

  3. Happy Valentine’s Day Anniversary!

  4. Pingback: All We Need is LOVE . . . « Spirit Lights The Way

  5. Jeanne, thanks so much for the comment on the cake balls! I know you are going to love them! I came to visit your site and knew I would love it before I even scrolled down b/c of the 2 beauties at the top! I have 2 shi-tzus also and they look a lot like yours! One is white and almost black and the other is white and blond with one white eye! Both girls, Lily and Sophie. How ’bout yours? I will have to post a pic so you can see. Anyway, I”m you newest fan! Thanks for stopping by!
    Jen

    • Hi Jen, Thanks for stopping by the blog and for your kind words. My girls are Ripley and Chloe. They are my little shadows. I have been peeking around your blog and you are a very talented blogger. You definitely have found your niche. On the other hand I am like a golden retriever I will chase just about any butterfly that crosses my path. Hey thats pretty much me in a nutshell. I look forward to getting to know you through your blog posts! Happy V-Day!

  6. Nice. Nice reminder of what Valentine’s Day should be about, as opposed to candy and chocolate….although I think I’ll keep the chocolate. 🙂

Leave a Reply

