what I know now…

 

 

 I knew nothing about the world of blogging.  Here I am almost  1 year later and I know a little bit more than I knew when I got started, but not as much as I hope to know this time next year.

Here is what I do know!

  •  I am addicted to blogging. (Isn’t everyone?)
  • I really enjoy the creative process. (Hunting and gathering is part of my DNA)
  • I enjoy discovering new blogs and bloggers. (this week; should be reading)
  • I check my stats more often than I should.(I am getting this under control, hold on,  I’ll be right back)
  • I am happy that people find their way to my little piece of the blogosphere.(How do they do that?)
  • I don’t take my blog too seriously.(Just like today)
  • I know people prefer posts that are fun and entertaining.
  • I know people love posts with photographs, especially of food.(food is always comforting, even in pictures)
  • I know that spending a week crafting a post does not mean people will see it or like it.(That one hurt)
  • I have been inspired and encouraged by a few kindred spirits which I now refer to as my blogging buddies.
  • I know that my husband is my biggest blog stalker  supporter.(As he should be)

long long ago…before I blogged…I didn’t know…what I was missing!

13 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011

13 responses to “what I know now…

  1. It is very addicting!! I check my stats all day long as well 🙂

  2. Hi Carla, blogging is very addicting but I’m enjoying every minute of it. 🙂

  3. Think am a fence setter -to blog or not to blog.

  4. I know exactly how you feel…. I’ve been at this for four years now!

  5. Wonderful post, Jeanne. Loved your list. Thanks!

  6. I’m so glad you discovered — and enjoyed! — my blog. 😀

    My reviews (since you said that was what you found most helpful) are all linked by category on my other blog, in case you’re interested. 😉 A little easier than scrolling through my entire Should Be Reading blog to find them all. 😉

    ~MizB

Leave a Reply

