show and tell…Hef’s got nothing on these bunnies

The American Rabbit Breeders’ Association and the Texas Rabbit Breeders’ Association sanction the rabbit shows at the Houston Livestock Show™. Several breeds of rabbits compete, including Himalayan, Holland Lop, Jersey Wooly, Mini Lop, Netherland Dwarf, Polish, Rex, Florida Whites, Californian, Champagne, English Lop, French Lop, New Zealand, Palomino, and Satin. Rabbits are judged in Best of Breed, Best of Opposite Sex of Breed, Best in Show and Best of the Best of Opposites of Sex.

 The bunny show at the rodeo is one of my favorite exhibits. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments

Filed under Life in Texas, postaweek2011, Snapshots of Life

4 responses to “show and tell…Hef’s got nothing on these bunnies

  1. Sweet animals and nice picture slide show!!

  2. Sheila Williams

    As a ex-4-H and FFA teacher I raised several of these breeds of rabbits, chickens, goats, sheep, donkeys, pigs, turkeys,horses,dogs, cats, and cattle. I enjoyed them all but it gets to be a hassel when you decide to take a trip out of town to enjoy the weekend and to find someone to help take care of them when your gone. So I still have chickens, one dog, several outside cats, cattle and a 30 gal fish tank. Every thing I have can be put on a self feeder and can go with out me for a nice weekend get away once in awhile. Enjoy your love for them all I did. SJ.

  3. Country Living

    Oh my Lord! I wuv me some wabbits!! lol…I love rabbits!

Leave a Reply

