A door for Jeanne (via NOLA Details)

I would like to introduce you to one of my blogging buddies over at NOLA Details.

This is a photo blog that highlights the wonderful architecture of my beloved New Orleans from a pedestrians point of view.

 I moved away from NOLA in 1984. In a small way this blog helps me stay connected with my roots.

I hope you enjoy visiting NOLA as much as I do.

EnJOY!

A door for Jeanne A lot of homes in New Orleans have beautiful leaded glass doors, and they’re especially lovely at night. I took this photo walking back from the park last night and thought of Jeanne, who asked for door photos. I love the pattern of overlapping circles on these doors, and I’m also fascinated by the way this nighttime photo somehow makes the scene look miniaturized – doesn’t this almost look like a photo of a dollhouse? … Read More

via NOLA Details

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Re-Posts

Leave a Reply

