FAITH…(a-z challenge)

 

The nature of Faith 

Faith serves a major evolutionary purpose and has been an essential part of human nature since time immemorial.  When shared by members of a group, faith strongly supports that groups internal cohesion. 

Faith when shared by large numbers of people, turns a group of aimless, discontented individuals into a purposeful, powerful force.

Faith is complete trust or confidence in someone or something.

Everyday I put my faith in dozens of people and things; my next breath, my next heartbeat, my ability to make the right choice, in my family, in other drivers, the power company, my internet provider and yes even the government.  I have faith that all is well and working out for the good of those who choose to believe in the things that are unseen.  Naive, maybe.  But the alternative is to worry about all those things and frankly I just don’t have the time or energy for that. 

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1

 

5 Comments

Filed under Blogging from A-Z April Blogging Challenge, encouragment

5 responses to “FAITH…(a-z challenge)

  1. it’s so funny, because I’ve been out of work for 2.5 years. I’m trying to figure things out and every time I stress, I know GOD is taking care of us and nothing drastic will happen. Then, George Michael’s Faith song pops into my head! I gotta have faith, got to have faith,faith, fai-TH! I’m not sure if he’s refering to GOD, but it pops into my head as a catchy tune. I had to find it and listen to it right now.
    Sandi (http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com)

  2. Not sure that I have complete trust and confidence in other drivers OR the internet OR the government. 😀

    But without some trust and faith, we’d be paralyzed in fear.

  3. Faith is much needed these days and a very powerful gift of the spirit… Sending faith filled blessings to all.
    Eliz

Leave a Reply

