N is for nolagirlatheart (a-z challenge)

Good, Bad or Indifferent this is who I am and this is my life! Most days I think I am better than bad, less than good but never indifferent about the things that matter in life.

My life is not filled with death-defying feats or exceptional talents. I am simply a regular girl with hopes and dreams of a simple life. A life filled with faith, hope and love!

Yes I get off track and my compass does not always point north.  My mind gets cluttered with all of the junk in the world and I struggle with everyday stuff.   I am often saddened and confused by life’s tragic events.  I want to help but feel helpless. 

This blog is about the People, places and things that give me hope and inspire me to be a better me.

Every life is a story and every story has a beginning, a middle and an end.  Every story contains context, conflict, decisions and resolution. 

Once I realized that my life was a story I began to wonder about things; will I make better decisions, will I worry less and trust God more?  I wonder will I be a better listener and a better friend, a better wife and a better mother.  Will I share Jesus with others, or will they see Jesus in me? 

I wonder if I will laugh more often, love more deeply and will I live life to the fullest?  I am wondering about my life story but I am not worrying about it. My life story may not be filled with exciting world travels or death-defying feats.  It may be that God has planned for my life story to be one filled with lots of normal everyday stuff.

I know God has written into my life-story that I would be a daughter, a sister, a friend, a wife, a mother, an encourager and a Christ follower. I do wonder what else He has planned for my story. But I am content because I know the beginning and I know the end and I know who wrote the story line that goes in-between and I am thrilled to be part of such an amazing story. 

My Story!!

Jeremiah 29:11 “for I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

10 Comments

Filed under Blogging from A-Z April Blogging Challenge, Life..such as it is, my story.., postaweek2011

10 responses to “N is for nolagirlatheart (a-z challenge)

  1. that’s one of my favorite verses!

  2. In uncertainty, lies all possibility. Here’s to enjoying your life as it unfolds before you!

  3. “My life is not filled with death-defying feats or exceptional talents. I am simply a regular girl with hopes and dreams of a simple life. A life filled with faith, hope and love!..”
    I echo that thought!

  4. “…My mind gets cluttered with all of the junk in the world …”

    Doesn’t that happen to us all?

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  5. Jeremiah 29:11 “for I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” and so it is… all of our lives matter in the eyes of God. 🙂
    Eliz

  6. Pingback: Z is for…zippidydoda (a-z challenge) | jeanne's blog

Leave a Reply

