Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunsets…photographing sunsets tutorial

This weeks WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge suggestion is Sunset!  I am an inexperienced photographer and have trouble capturing sunsets and sunrises at their best.  I decided to look up a YouTube tutorial for a few pointers on the subject.  There were several available.  The one I chose is 10 minutes in length.  I know that’s really long…especially for a busy blogger.  However, I found the information on this one to cover all of my questions and was very helpful.  I hope you will as well. 

Do you have a tip for capturing a great sunset?

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (flickrcomments.wordpress.com)
Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (rinceg.wordpress.com)
Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (nrhatch.wordpress.com)

26 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011, Snapshots of Life, Weekly Photo Challenge

26 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunsets…photographing sunsets tutorial

  1. I tend to be guided by the sunset and surroundings. If the color is intense, I look around for an interesting composition to “frame” the shot.

    • Florida beaches and the coastal skiies give you a beautiful canvas to work with…loved your photos for this challenge. Oh I think I already mentioned that…but definitely worth mentioning again!

  2. hi jeanne, thanks for dropping by my site.. it’s very cool of you to share that video, so thanks for sharing.. Have a great day! :)

  3. Thanks for the tip. I have a few photos that did well but with this tutorial it could really show a beautiful sunset. Have a blessed and fun weekend.

  4. Thank you for this / wonderful!

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset | this man's journey

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « Mike Hardisty Photography

  7. Terrific idea… I will look at it especially as we have many gray days of late… I will have to search my files for sunsets as they are absent of late in our shifting weather… :-)

  8. Thanks for the link, Nolagirl. I watched the entire video–some good tips there.

  9. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: sunset 2 | Maggies Photography

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunsets (3) | melonpopzdropz …

  11. I love the photo lessons! Great post… I also learned some very useful tips!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Rocky Mountain Sunset | Inside Out Cafe

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « Imperfect Happiness

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (4) | melonpopzdropz …

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (6) | melonpopzdropz …

  16. Pingback: Awe Video: Sunrise. Sunset. Landscapes. « Changeversations

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset… | Mirth and Motivation

  18. thirdhandart

    Thank you for the YouTube tutorial. It contains some very good tips!

  19. Pingback: Sunset Photos « Thirdhandart's Weblog

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset… | The Blog Farm - A Growing Blog Community

Leave a Reply

