Coffee Break

Coffee Break

Things are just getting started and I am already in desperate need of a coffee break…For the next 15 days I will be up to my ears in banquet planning, ordering, organizing, decorating and overseeing of certain responsibilities having to do with 8 nights of banquets.

I am also moving forward with a dream I have had for several years…I have rented a space in a local antique center.  I move in tomorrow… I had decided that it would be best to wait until the first of the year and then a premium space came available.  With timing being what it is and location being everything.  Having total support and encouragement from my hubs, I have decided to take a huge leap of faith.  I move in tomorrow!!!

Wish me luck and a coffee break!

27 Comments

Filed under Made in America, postaweek2011

27 responses to “Coffee Break

  1. barb19

    We have to grab opportunities when they arise and this is yours Jeanne – good luck with everything, you will be fine – and enjoy the coffee break!

  2. Goodluck my friend. I know it will be a success because you put your heart in this venture. That coffee looks so good. I’m at work and I can’t hardly open my eyes. Wonderful post. Have a blessed day.

  3. Jeanne, you did it! You took the leap and are now swimming in the waters of your choosing. Good luck and much happiness with the antique business. And the banquets. And of course the coffee 🙂

  4. The coffee looks so appealing right now as it’s morning and I’m trying to relax before going to work. Good luck with the antique shop! I used to deal small antiques on eBay and it was quite lucrative. Still love looking at antique shops and going to auctions. Best wishes! Keep us posted.

    • The coffee is a honey cinnamon latte, they call it a Miele (sp). Truly an enjoyable cup! I am setting up the booth today and Friday I am headed out to one of the many market days found around Texas in search of treasures to share. Hopefully this will lead to a new weekly blog posting…Hunting for Treasures to share or Vintiques Made in America…we will just see what we see. Have a joyful day!

  5. good luck on your new venture! i can’t wait to hear more about it! i kind of dream of setting up some kind of space for myself, but i don’t know what i would do with it 🙂 the weather in texas is great right now, a good time to visit (i am in marble falls).

  6. Lisa Wields Words

    Luck and a delicious coffee break.

  7. oooo…I love First Monday. Good luck finding and bringing back all your treasures. Can’t wait to hear more. Congratulations on your decision and on the Premium space.

  8. How exciting . . . as soon as you set up your space, PLEASE post photos for us. 😀

  9. Good luck! Please check in from time to time and let us know what it going on plus pics. I am so excited for you.

  10. Awesome! Can’t wait to hear more about this. Take pictures and show us how it begins and how it gets organized and grows. You already have a blog following group…can you sell things online, as well. Let us know what’s in your shop?

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA

  11. How I wish I was near to help 🙂 I like to help planning events…But you’ll be fine! I know it!;-)

  12. Christine Grote

    Good luck. It sounds exciting.

  13. Good for you! You went for your dream!!! So many people don’t. Best of luck and have fun with it.

  14. How exciting for you!

    It is always scary when we step out of our normal routine, but it’s when we take a leap of faith that we learn so much and feel alive. God didn’t intend for us to play it safe. Good luck 🙂

  15. Yay! How exciting for you!! I will be praying :-D!

  16. Good luck on your new venture… You will shine. Be blessed! 😉
    I’ve been out of the loop with power outages and conferences… now catching up on comments. TY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

