Post #303…What do you miss?

The question of the day..What do you miss?  The very first thing that comes to mind is you.  I do, I miss you!

I miss reading your encouraging posts and daily challenges.  I miss your poetry and photographs.  I miss the weekly photo challenge and the link ups.  I miss reading all that you have taken the time to write.  I feel like that friend that doesn’t reply to emails or return phone calls.  I am not that person!  I really have been burning the candle at both ends and the ends are getting closer to meeting in the middle.

A few weeks back the process of organizing 8 nights of banquets began and everything else came to a screeching halt.  Every minute of every day has been dedicated to making sure everything is in order for that nights banquet.  Attention to the little details is what makes an event memorable.  And there are lots of details that need attention.

Before this event began I asked God to use my gifts and talents to serve Him and His Church. I did not know what that would mean at the time but I was up for the challenge.  No matter what was asked of me.  Now at the end of each day my feet ache and body is weary.  But every morning I wake up with renewed energy and excitement.  Every day I give all that I have to give and every morning God fills me with what I need to get through another day.

As I type these words I am fighting to keep my eyes open.  But I feel the need to let you know that I am still here, just on the other side of cyberspace…desperately wanting to read every word you have written.

What is the first thing that comes to mind when you think about…What do you miss?

14 Comments

Filed under postaweek2011

14 responses to “Post #303…What do you miss?

  1. The banquet was fantastic!!!

    I miss the fall back in my hometown. It is such a magical beautiful time of year up there! I am glad that we got a little taste of it last month though.

  2. No worries, please. You’re doing what you have to do right now. I’m not going anywhere and I enjoy your posts as they come in. #303 WOW! I haven’t reached a 100 yet.

  3. Love the update, and wishing you mountains of energy.

  4. Honey, don’t worry about a thing. You just keep giving it all. We will be here when you get back. Prayers are sent often for your success.

  5. Cut theat candle in the middle so it only burns at one end. We will all still be here. I felt the same when I was traveling alot during the summer. My emails stacked up and I missed so many posts on my buddies blogs and I never had time to comment. Everyone was still here when I returned as they will be for you dear Jeanne. 🙂

  6. Whhoooops should be cut the candle in the middle LOL

  7. barb19

    You go to bed weary and aching, but wake up in the morning with renewed energy and vitality, ready to do it all again – and willingly. That tells me you love what you are doing, so enjoy it Jeanne – we will still be here waiting for your posts to come when you are ready. Just don’t burn yourself out too much!

  8. Enthusiasm means “being filled with the love of god.” 😀

    Glad you’re putting your talents to good use.

  9. Sometimes we can’t get everything done that we feel we need to. That’s life 🙂 If it’s any consolation, my blogging activity slows when things get busy for me, too. Keep enjoying what you’re doing!

  10. One of my favorite sayings, from Flylady, is “Don’t try to catch up – just jump in where you are.” Enjoy your time doing all the things you’re doing – and definitely enjoy your time away from the computer! Hugs!

  11. Just know that we all understand and will be here whenever you can make the rounds. Do what you have to do first.

  12. Thanks for updating us on your progress…. hang in there and visit when you can. Sounds like very satisfying work!
    Take care,
    🙂

  13. Heartfelt words that brings forth a sense of caring and warmth. I too miss words of encouragement from my blogger friends and the beautiful and inspiring post they make. It has become a part of my life and I’m hoping to grow more, learn more and build more meaningful friendship as time passes by.
    Love this words, “Every day I give all that I have to give and every morning God fills me with what I need to get through another day.”
    Thank you….A blessed week to you and your love ones. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

