No Bake Cookies…Measure…Stir…Drop

It’s time to get your bake on…or at the least it’s time to make no bake cookies… measure, stir and make drop cookies.  My first cookie exchange of the season is this week and I am not baking.  Now I know the rules of engagement for cookie exchanges…do you?  You are instructed to bring 3-4 dozen of the same cookies.  They must be homemade.  No store-bought prepackaged cookies are allowed.  I have checked around and there is no set rule that says you have to actually bake the cookies.  Therefore…I will be making drop cookies, or at least that’s what I call them.

What’s on the wax paper…Peanut Butter Clusters!  Do you have a favorite “No Bake” cookie or treat?

19 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, Christmas Traditions, postaweek2011

19 responses to “No Bake Cookies…Measure…Stir…Drop

  1. These look perfect to make with children. such a simple recipe!

    • Thanks PIP, they are terribly addictive. Its hard to eat just one. I did follow the original recipe for this post. However, I prefer them without the rice cereal.

  2. Thanks for including my post above. I used to live in New Orleans and now I live in Phoenix (by choice). I guess that makes me a nola girl, too!

  3. These look so good. I have a no bake cookie recipe made with oatmeal and chocolate. Thanks for Opening my mind to using different ingredients.

  4. I used to make something similar with Butterscotch Chips, Pretzels, and Peanuts . . . salty and sweet. The perfect treat.

    They’ll love them!

  5. Yum!

    Anything with peanut butter has my vote 🙂 MJ

  6. No bake cookies? Now you’re talkin’! I can make these with one of my classes. Thanks, jeanne.

  7. Pingback: While Shepherds Watched O’er Their Flocks « Spirit Lights The Way

  8. Pingback: Christmas Cookies…via WordPress Bloggers | jeanne's blog…a nola girl at heart

  9. Do they stay wet and sticky?

Leave a Reply

