Hopes and Wishes for 2012

My Hopes and Wishes for 2012 are simple.  To live the life that God has planned for me…a life filled with Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness,  and Self Control.  Galatians 5:22-23 

I hope to love without fear of heartache.

I wish to laugh until it hurts.

I hope I will never stop trusting that I am on the path that will lead me to a life everlasting.

I hope to offer up grace and mercy to those who cross my path.

I wish for everyday of the new year to include random acts of kindness, so much so that they become a part of who I am and not something I do.

I hope to live my life above reproach so that my actions do not cause others to stumble.

I hope to have the faith of a child..to believe in the wonders of the world without question to why or how.  “Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1

I hope to continue to grow a spirit of gentleness that has only come to me through stopping to consider the other persons situation before reacting.

And lastly but certainly not least of all…I hope to continue to grow in my understanding that self-control does not come from my self-centered mind-set but a mind centered on the Spirit that dwells within me and the small quiet voice leading me, guiding me through all that is my life.

I hope to continue to live a life filled to overflowing.

“I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

This past year has been filled with many blessings. My husband blessed me with his unconditional love and support without fail or hesitation, he is my biggest fan.  I have watched my son treat his girlfriend with love and respect that can only come from the example set by the way his Dad treats his Mom.  Although a few friends have passed away from this life my life is richer for having known them and called them friend.  I have enjoyed a renewed love and passion for writing.  I have realized a long time desire to have a little junk resale business of my very own.  I have entertained my friends and family in my home.  I have seen my prayers answered when the Doctor finally found  a treatment for my Dads Parkinson’s that has given him back his quality of life.

“Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.” unknown

This past year has been filled with many new friendships.  I have met their families; rejoiced at the arrival of precious little ones and experienced heartache over their losses.  I have enjoyed a cup of tea as well as delicious desserts at their kitchen table.  I have watched the sun rise and set from their decks and patios.  I have heard them sing in church and I have celebrated their anniversaries and birthdays.  I have even traveled with a few of them on their wonderous and amazing vacations. I have come to appreciate the differences that make each of us unique.  But it is our uniqueness that draws us together and links us together.  Our camaraderie comes from our willingness to “just write”.    My friends have shared their lives with me yet we have never met in person.

Here are some their reflections of the past year as well as some of their hopes and wishes for 2012.

Making Room (emjayandthem’s blog)

“Your closet should contain 3 categories of clothing: clothes you love, clothes that fit you now, and clothes that garner you compliments whenever you wear them.” Peter Walsh, organizational expert.

View Outside My Window for 2012 (This Man’s Journey)

“I wish for 2012, more love, inner peace, loads of smile and laughter, of happiness that comes from a contented heart for me, for my family, for my friends but more importantly for those whose 2011 had been covered with anguish and struggles.”

Zen Living for Idiots (Spirit Lights the Way)

“As we cultivate mindful awareness, we begin to view the world with alert curiosity, rather than through the distorted lens of stale judgments, attitudes, and opinions.  We start to see things as THEY are rather than as WE are.”

Failure Succeeding In the Opposite Direction (Janna T Write’s Blog)

“My relationship with God is the glue that bonds me as a wife, mother, friend, writer, employee, leader, and compassionate human being. Sometimes I feel like parts of me threaten to peel away, but I want my life to be held tighter than crazy glue between fingertips.”

Reflecting on… this past year, today and the coming year (Pocket Perspectives)

May those of us who might be reflecting during the next few days…

review with clarity
ponder with insight
consider with love,
gentleness and forgiveness

appreciate with heartfulness

prioritize with wisdom
wonder with depth and imagination

12 Comments

Filed under Blogging Challenges, postaweek2011, Thoughts on Blogging

12 responses to “Hopes and Wishes for 2012

  1. Beautiful post, Jeanne.

    Here’s to that still silent voice within that quietly urges us to be the best that we can be . . . and do what we are here to do.

  2. Pingback: Out With The OLD . . . In With The NOW « Spirit Lights The Way

  3. Just a gorgeous post. Thank you for sharing with us. May all your dreams for 2012 come true!
    MJ

  4. Here’s to life “slowing down” Jan-May. Life is so extremely busy once September-December hits that I can’t even think straight. It’s hard to reflect and enjoy when you are planning, and implementing holidays/bday parties/school functions etc.
    Often I was asked: “how’d that event go?”
    My answer: “I guess it went fine. Not a disaster, but I can’t think about that right now, gotta get out thank you cards and invites to the next event.”

    I think I had fun. I don’t know anymore. 🙂

    • Sandi, Here! Here! I am all for slowing down…I am looking for a new level of balance. I hope and pray you find the balance that works for you in the coming year! Happy New Year!

  5. It is a very moving post and I am so glad the doctor found treatment for your Dad’s Parkinsons. This is a disease that haunts me….

    HAppy New Year!

    • PIP, you won’t believe…both of my parents have Parkinsons…I have my own theories about contaminated ground water or chemicals my Dad used to treat the birds he keeps as a hobby.
      I think the meds are new to the market.
      Wishing you a wonderfully enjoyable New Year my friend!

  6. I like how you’ve expressed your wishes and hopes for the coming year. A few of those are ones I’ve had on my mind, too – especially the random acts of kindness…as you expressed, I’d like them to be a part of me, too (rather than things I do.)

    I hope you have an overflowing 2012. Your contentment shows on your blog and it’s such a relaxing place to visit 🙂

    P.S. Thanks for the link back to my end-of-the-year post. I appreciate it!

  7. truths and hopes…beautifully written. so happy you are in business as you’d wanted. glad your life’s filled with love…of family and friends…

    so richly deserved…always…

    happy new year…hope your blessings are too many to count in 2012…and the rest of your life… 🙂

  8. ♥Happy ♥New ♥Year ♥ & TY for the blog love! 🙂 Wonderful post Jeane and I’m slowly but surely playing catch up on blogs.
    Blessings,
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

