Daily Archives: February 9, 2012

You inspired me…To Pin It!

 I was inspired by the creativity on Pinterest.  These are pins from my boards titled Valentine Inspiration and GR8 quotes.  Have you heard of PinterestPinterest is a virtual pin board where you can gather and share the things you enjoy on the web!   If you are thinking of painting or decorating a room in your house, you can gather all of your inspirational pics from online sources into one place.  If you like a recipe on the foodchannel.com or allrecipes.com you can pin it to a board for future reference. If you are into DIY projects, fashion, gardening, architecture or photography you can gather all sorts of  lovely images into one easy to access place.  You can plan a party or a wedding with Pinterest.  The possibilities are endless!  If you are not pinning and would like to I would happily send you an invite to join Pinterest.  Yes…it does take an invite from a current pinner. 

Pinned Image

Valentines Day Subway Art from designs by cp.blogspot.com 

I love all of the word signs that are floating around in th etsy shops and on Pinterest!  They are fun and thought-provoking.  I have been inspired to make my own.  Now to decide… which one will it be?

Red Velvet Week-Red Velvet Crepes from Taste and Tell Blog

Red Velvet cake is my favorite cake…I love it in it’s purest form, made from scratch, 3 layers with cream cheese icing and a sprinkle of pecans.  I will take it in little bite size pieces called cake balls.  I will indulge in a cupcake and yes I will even take it as a crepe.  My fondest memory of the lovely red velvet cake is that our wedding cake was red velvet with cream cheese icing.  Delicious!

Pinned Image

image from bing.com

I think this looks like a raspberry cookie sandwich.   It reminds me of a moonpie…don’t ask me how this pretty pink concoction could remind me of a chocolate moonpie.  Because I don’t have an answer..it just does!  I have loved raspberries ever since the anesthesiologist hand fed them to me after my son was born.  As I lay exhausted from the long delivery and I was on the verge of giving up…He told me if I could/would push a little more he would retrieve the raspberries from his lunch for me.  I did!  He did!  Our son was born @ 4:20am!  Then I ate raspberries!

DIY Projects from Crocheted Sea Grass & Flowers by Amber Lay

I really like finding new ways to use ordinary everyday things.  A candelabra for a jewelry holder, individual yogurt containers for garden seedlings and tin cans for flower vases. 

Pinned Image

from justasmidgen.com

Individual heart-shaped chocolate cupcakes drizzled with yumminess…worth the effort and the calories.  I think I will make these and share a little love with my bible study group and my co-workers.

Pinned Image

from thefauxmartha.com

Individual chocolate puddings, one to keep and one to share.  Or if your significant other doesn’t care for chocolate pudding, then you have one to keep and one to keep for later!

Pinned Image

Dr. Oz’s Tart Cherry Smoothie (Sleep While You Slim)

Cherries are one of my favorite fruits.  Come to think of it most of my favorite fruits are dark in color.  I enjoy cherries, red grapes, blueberries and blood oranges.  I really like the idea that I can have a cherry smoothie in the evening and  it keeps your metabolism working while you sleep. 

from skinnytaste.com

This scrumptious delicacy incorporates all of my favorite desserts into one.  I will make individual red velvet heart-shaped cupcakes drizzled with an intense dark chocolate syrup  topped with raspberries and a little chocolate bow and I will make it skinny!

Happy Valentines Day!  I hope Pinterest will inspire you in some way…

Scroll to Top

4 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, DIY

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

Weekly Photo Challenge:  Ready

Are you ready to ride?  Ready….Set….Go!

Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

ready

adjective
  • completely prepared or in fit condition for immediate action or use: troops ready for battle; Dinner is ready.
  •  duly equipped, completed, adjusted, or arranged, as for an occasion or purpose: The mechanic called to say that the car is ready.
  • willing: ready to forgive. 
  • prompt or quick in perceiving, comprehending, speaking, writing, etc.proceeding from or showing such quickness: a ready reply.

Are you ready?

Personally I’m always ready to learn, although I do not always like being taught.  Winston Churchill
 
The soul should always stand ajar, ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.  Emily Dickinson

20 Comments

Filed under Blogging Challenges, Weekly Photo Challenge