Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

Whenever we visit La King’s Confectionery I allow myself to indulge without guilt or concern of calorie consumption…I yield to the desires and whims of my inner child..I take unrestrained pleasure in the total experience…especially to an excessive degree….all from behind the lens of my camera. Focus, zoom, snap…one sweet confectionery picture after another.  Snap…indulge…saltwater taffy, snap…indulge…jelly fruit slices, snap…indulge…peanut butter fudge, snap…indulge…caramel clusters, snap..indulge….hand dipped ice cream cones, snap…indulge!!!

Follow me to La King’s…for an incredibly indulgent experience!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These pictures were taken at La King’s Confectionery located on Galveston Island.  The King family began making “old world” style candy in 1927.  In 1976  the King family opened up La King’s Confectionery on the historic Galveston Strand.

45 Comments

Filed under All Things Foodie, Blogging Challenges, Life in Texas, Weekly Photo Challenge

45 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge

  1. Ummm thanks for taking us along for a visit. Why aren’t there more places like this in my corner of the world?

  2. Thank you for the mention! I love your slide! I could live on that island forever! LOL!!!!
    Long live chocolates and candies, yum!

    @))—>>—–

    • Your post was very moving and thought provoking…we donate money through our church to help dig water wells in India. Water is necessary to sustain life and it’s something many people don’t give a second thought, they turn on the faucet and they have water…thanks for stopping by.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge | Piglet in Portugal

  4. “Snap…indulge…saltwater taffy, snap…indulge…jelly fruit slices, snap…indulge…peanut butter fudge, snap…indulge…caramel clusters, snap..indulge….hand dipped ice cream cones, snap…indulge!!!”

    Love it! Consuming calories from behind the lens of a camera!

    • PIP, it’s so much safer that way…I can’t manage to eat and snap pictures at the same time. It’s a good thing I enjoy taking the pictures almost as much as enjoy the sweets. Thanks for the link up..

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Indulge | melonpopzdropz …

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge (oil painting) « Cardinal Guzman

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Joakim Knudsen

  8. Wow! Your photos were so beautiful and very very delicious. The white chocolate coated cherries amazed me. ♥ Love to taste them. 🙂

  9. I am so GLAD there are no places like this near by 🙂

  10. Great work for this challenge 🙂

  11. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge – Indulge « allaboutwordswa

  12. What a safe way to take it all in! Thank you for sharing calorie free. Beautiful pictures.

  13. A store with many swet looking temptations!

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Mike Hardisty Photography

  15. Pingback: MANGIA! « Spirit Lights The Way

  16. I love this post, the way your write, and the photos.

  17. I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award; it will be posted this evening, and you can see it in my post Day 89.

  18. Pingback: Indulge in Gratefulness « Simply Charming

  19. Now I’m going to relapse. I have a sweet tooth and I love chocolates, desserts and yes, the mouthwatering ice cream. I’m trying to cut down my calories but today, I’ll make an exception. I’m heading to the pantry now for my favorite dark, irresistible truffle chocolates. Beautiful and fun post….wonderful images….very tempting too. Have a blessed day!

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge | mothergrogan

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Pictures in living color

  24. What an indulgent experience… I knew you wouldn’t disappoint. 😉

  25. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  26. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge « Missionary IOU 差 情 尋

  27. Pingback: Sweet & Shiny: Weekly Photo Challenge (Indulge) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  28. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Indulge… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

