Daily Archives: July 20, 2012

Furniture Friday…Certified Organic!

I purchased two chairs on the last day of an Estate Sale…The minute I saw them I knew what I would do with them. 

Then I hit a snag…finding the time to do a seemingly simple project.

My biggest dilemma  was whether or not to paint the chairs…painting a chair is not as easy as it sounds…there are nooks, crannies, spindles and carved legs to deal with…and truth be told my attention span is more suited to painting a box.

This morning I made the decision to move forward with the project…no paint, just recover the seat cushions. 

Here it is an hour later and the project is finished and I am drafting my blog and ready to link up to Miss Mustard Seeds Furniture Friday Blog…

I am really happy that I did not paint the chairs…they look great with the original finish and the certified organic burlap coffee bag seat cover.  New dilemma…keep them or take them to shop?


Filed under DIY, Junktiques, Made in America, Vintage Americana