Life requires Balance…

I have been searching for balance in my life…without giving up the things I enjoy doing.  I do not think I am alone…

Just as your car runs more smoothly and requires less energy to go faster and farther when the wheels are in perfect alignment, you perform better when your thoughts, feelings, emotions, goals, and values are in balance.
Brian Tracy

The more I search for balance the more it seems my calendar is filling up with record speed…learning to say no to the good things so I can say yes to the better things is something I have not been able to grasp. I just want to do it all…

Balance – to arrange or adjust to have equal distribution…

A balanced life must include the proper amount of rest… Without proper rest your body begins to rebel…the lack of rest causes undo stress and the natural reaction is to retreat.

Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.
 
Ephesians 5:15 “Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise”
 
 
 
 
 

5 Comments

Filed under encouragment, Faith

5 responses to “Life requires Balance…

  1. Balance. That is so important, and not to be able to run faster necessarily. Balance what is important to you, and remember to take time for yourself, time to rest.

  2. It’s a hard lesson for me Jeanne. I often do not have balance and know it should be different. So many opportunities. I believe it’s important to remind ourselves of true priorities.

  3. When our wheelbarrows are overflowing . . . even the smallest rocks are challenges to maneuver around.

    Sleep restores my equilibrium.

  4. Pingback: My Life’s Become Topsy Turvy « Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

