Pinterest Pick of the Week!

Pinterest Pick of the Week is a such a beautiful and original idea!  As soon as I saw this pin on Pinterest I fell in love…

The Fishbowl Snowman!

Pinterest is a bit of a mystery…I think it’s like 6 degrees of separation…Six degrees of separation is the idea that everyone is approximately six or fewer steps away, by way of introduction, from any other person in the world, so that a chain of “a friend of a friend” statements can be made, on average, to connect any two people in six steps.

On Pinterest I followed someone who had  followed someone who had  followed someone who pinned a pin from Sassy Trash Antiques…it then  showed up on my wall and I pinned it! And the rest is Pinterest history.

Then I followed the link to the original blog Sassytrash Antiques and Designs and read about Martha the creator of the fishbowl snowman.  I then jumped over to check out Sassytrash’s Pinterest page and found a kindred spirit.

They say that copying someone is a form of flattery…Well, I will be flattering Martha when I make my very own fishbowl snowman!  I hope if Sassytrash visits my blog she will leave me more info on Martha and how I can follow her on Pinterest...

fishbowl snowman

5 Comments

Filed under Christmas 2012, Creative Ideas, DIY, Pinterest

5 responses to “Pinterest Pick of the Week!

  1. How wonderfully original! Thank you for the smile.

  2. I love this. I have a snowman tree this year. It would look great on the sofa table! I got a picture of it on my blog if you want to see…the tree not the bowls, yet. Goodness I’m not sure what I am trying to say anymore, must be the egg nog

Leave a Reply

