A Man on a Secret Mission…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI had no idea that for years my husband has been a man on a secret mission. That is I didn’t know until he let the cat out of the bag.  As my husband and I were talking about Christmas gifts and shopping lists it was revealed that for years he has been a man on a mission,a secret mission to make sure one of the first gifts under the tree was for me.

At some point in our many Christmas’ together I off-handedly mentioned that in all the gifts that were under the tree my name wasn’t on a single present.  I do not remember the exact conversation but I am sure I was joking…However, the Hubs heard it and interpreted it to mean something that he took as a  personal challenge.  So, for years he has made sure to be the first one to place gifts under the tree.

I want you to know that no sooner had this little bit of information been revealed I became a woman on a mission…I wanted to join in the fun!

In my defense..I am not a last-minute shopper, or a gift wrap slacker…It’s just that I like to have the majority of my gifts purchased before settling in to do my wrapping.  Therefore, I rarely have my gifts wrapped and under the tree first.  That is until…this year…This year I became a woman on a mission…a mission to place the first gift under the tree!  Even if there is only ONE gift under the tree…I bought it, wrapped it and ran to put it under the tree as the Hubs came through the door…I did it, I put the first gift under the tree.  Guess who its for…no not me…its for the Hubs!

It looks like a new tradition has been born…Not only is there a man on a mission but now there is a woman on a mission. So let the fun and  games begin!

4 Comments

Filed under Christmas 2012, Christmas Traditions

4 responses to “A Man on a Secret Mission…

  1. What fun. I can only imagine the Christmas’ to come….you’ll be putting a present under the tree in July 🙂

  2. Looks like it’s going to be a busy Christmas. We barely finish half of our shopping. I bet we’ll be cramming it again last minute. The joys and stress of the holidays. Merry Christmas.

  3. That’s so sweet that he listened and made it his mission to make sure you were remembered first. How devilish that you’re playing his game now 🙂 Sounds like fun!

Leave a Reply

