A year without regrets…


How many people in this world ever accomplish all they set out to do at the beginning of the year?  Well, I for one am not one of those “accomplished” types…I start the year off thinking and planning,  plotting and scheduling and making all sorts of plans.  Then reality presents itself and life takes a new course.

I started 2012 off much the same… a year of grand plans.  As I read a few of my posts from January I had to shake my head and laugh to myself…”Oh you silly girl, what were you thinking?”.   Life is a journey with unexpected twists and turns, ups and downs, good days and not so good days.  There were projects and trips planned that fell by the wayside…but when looking back at 2012 I remembered all the things that were accomplished,  trips taken and memories made.  So instead of dwelling on the undone…I will rejoice in all that was done…2012 was a year without regrets!

I will look forward to the new year with great anticipation.  I will  be thankful for everyday. I will look for that one thing that made the day worth getting out of bed for…I will laugh at myself, I will love with all my heart, I will live this year one day at a time…I will be present in the moment…I will hold my loved ones tighter, call them more often, tell them I love them without hesitation.  I will invest time and energy into the people who come into my life and pray that through it all I will become a better person, that my faith will grow and that 2013 will be a year without regrets!

beauty in simplicity

6 Comments

Filed under encouragment, Life..such as it is

6 responses to “A year without regrets…

  1. Great post, Jeanne. Yes, it’s important to be grateful for every given day!

  2. Lovely post, Jeanne! Here’s to embracing the NOW.

  3. I like your last line of investing time on people, praying, faith.. these will certainly make you grow…. no regrets. Superlative. May I join your movement?

Leave a Reply

