Happy Valentines Day…

DSC00928 I have been looking forward to making these for weeks.

Somehow Rice Krispie treats cut into heart shapes and dipped in white chocolate scream “I love you!”

DSC00935

I called our son and asked if wanted to come over and help me make Valentine treats.  When he told me his girlfriend loves rice krispie treats, I knew he would be here.

I gathered all of the ingredients;

1 Box of Rice Krispie Cereal
1 Pkg of  Miniature Marshmallows
Heart Shaped Cookie Cutters
White Chocolate
Cello Treat Bags
Valentine Stickers

DSC00936

I called him at least twice to confirm we were still on…I’m not exactly sure why I was so excited about making these simple treats…I think it may have had something to do with the fact that I have never made rice krispie treats in my life.

The heart-shaped treats were cut out, dipped in white chocolate, placed in cello bags and sweet Valentine love notes placed on each one.  I hope his girlfriend enjoys getting them as much as we enjoyed making them…

DSC00938

Happy Valentines Day!

3 Comments

Filed under 2013 Photo Journal, Pinterest

3 responses to “Happy Valentines Day…

  1. Hope you had FUN with your son while making these . . . they are darling!

Leave a Reply

