Beached…

I thought the beach would be a good place to clear my mind.  I thought a change of scenery was what I needed to clear my head.  I thought if I could listen to waves, the wind and the seagulls I would be able to tune out the noise in my head…As it turns out, I think way too much. When at the beach…be in the moment…and the moment will take care of the rest!

Image

“Everyone has faith in God though everyone does not know it. For everyone has faith in himself and that multiplied to the nth degree is God. The sum total of all that lives is God. We may not be God, but we are of God, even as a little drop of water is of the ocean.”–Mohandas Gandhi

4 Comments

Filed under 2013 Photo Journal

4 responses to “Beached…

  1. That looks like a beautiful way to clear up a ‘thought jam’. I hope you are relaxed and clear-headed now 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thank you Maia | mamacormier

  3. The beach breeze usually has a way of blowing all the thoughts away. Cool sand between your toes and a good book. Ahhhh….wish I were at the beach.

  4. Beach bring me clarity and peace. I usually bring my diary (or an iPad mini) to jot down any ideas that make an appearance. Wonderful photo!

Leave a Reply

