Flour Girl…

While vacationing in South Lake Tahoe we decided to do a little window shopping.  As we were browsing through the shops at the beautiful Ski Run Marina we stumbled upon the sweetest shoppe…at first I was drawn in by the name over the door, “Flour Girl Wedding Cakes“, an adorable play on words and I for one appreciate a good word play…Then as I looked through the large picture window, I found myself peering in on the flour girls busy at work…I was only there for a few minutes but it was like watching a ballet.  Two  beautiful women dressed for the occasion, their movements were graceful and they seemed at ease with one another.  They were busy whipping up icing and smoothing it over what I can only imagine was deliciously moist layers of cake. I could have stayed there all day, watching them create the only thing that can rival the beauty of the bride…the Wedding Cake!

photo (83)

photo (81)

photo (82)

photo (85)

Leave a comment

Filed under 2013 Photo Journal, All Things Foodie, Snapshots of Life

Leave a Reply

