Creamy Cocoa Mix…

cocoa

This past weekend we hosted a family reunion.  While thinking through the process of hosting 60 people in our home I knew I had to to do something to keep everyone from hanging out in the kitchen.  I decided I would set up the coffee bar and drink station outside.

I set up a coffee and hot cocoa bar on the back porch.  I setup the table with the Keurig, K cups, Cocoa Mix and Marshmallows.

coffee bar

The Instant Creamy Cocoa Mix was very popular with everyone, kids and adults alike.  Everyone liked it so much I have decided I will make a big batch and gift it for Christmas to my friends.  If you enjoy a cup of hot cocoa, you should try this recipe.  You may decide to share some with your friends and family.

Ingredients:

10 cups dry milk powder
4 3/4 cups sifted confectioners sugar
1 3/4 cups unsweetened cocoa powder
1 3/4 cups powdered non dairy creamer

cocoaDirections:

1. In a large mixing bowl, combine all ingredients and stir until thoroughly combined.  Store in an airtight container.

2. For a single serving, place 1/3 cup of mixture in a cup and add 3/4 cup boiling water.   Stir to dissolve.  Top with whipped cream or marshmallows.

1 Comment

Filed under All Things Foodie

One response to “Creamy Cocoa Mix…

  1. The coffee/hot cocoa bar is such a cute idea!

Leave a Reply

