Legendary Lights of Clifton Mill

Thanks to Sherry at Fabulous 50’s for this beautiful pictorial of the Legendary Lights of Clifton Mill. A true labor of love and worthy of today’s Christmas reblog…Merry Christmas y’all!

 

Fabulous 50's

Last night my husband and I drove an hour North to see the Legendary Lights of Clifton Mill in Clifton, Ohio.  I was excited to test out my new photography skills, since I’ve taken a few classes, and am now shooting only in Manual mode and RAW format.  And because I now have a remote shutter release for night-time shots.  The 50 degree temperatures and weekday night made it the perfect time to go.  We didn’t freeze and weren’t squeezed by too many people!  We arrived at 5:30pm and there were already a few photographers set up even though the lights don’t come on until 6:00pm.  As we munched on some popcorn, since we didn’t have dinner, I talked with the other photographers a bit.  An announcer came on a loud-speaker two minutes before the lights came on to notify us and once they did, I heard a…

View original post 177 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Blog Re-Posts, Christmas Traditions

2 responses to “Legendary Lights of Clifton Mill

  1. Pingback: 2013 in Review : Fall Colors in Western Md. | I see beauty all around by rob paine

Leave a Reply

