101 Things To Blog About…

Thanks to my sister I discovered a list of 101 things to do in 1001 days…The  original list is very ambitious.  I can already see myself skipping over at least 20% of the suggestions,  but the rest is doable. As I was reading through the list I removed certain things that I have already done and others that I will never do.  I replaced those suggestions with my own…

As I was contemplating the magnitude of accomplishing 101 things in 1001 days it occurred to me that this would also make a great list of blogging topics.  t…I will not attempt to achieve the suggested list in order from 1-101. That would be entirely to organized and legalistic for me. I am a free spirit, a hippie with a gypsy soul.  I need suggested structure but nothing too confining.

For example;  I work a 9-5 outside of the home.  On any given day there are at least 25 things on my to do list…If you were playing the children’s match game where you have to decide which things go together and which one does not go with the others, you may be hard pressed to find any two that are the same…This is the perfect job for someone wired like me…Big picture, creative thinker…not into the details.  Love the beginning planning stages and seeing the finished product in all its glory…bored with the tedium that happens in the middle…

So with all that said…the list looks great. Just enough structure for me to get into it.  It is has a beginning date and a deadline…and everything in the middle is FLEXIBLE…

Also I would like to offer a giant thank you to person behind the 101 in 1001 list…I would never have come up with this on my own. I hope I can do the list justice.

 

 

Leave a comment

February 3, 2014 · 9:44 pm

Leave a Reply

