25 days of Christmas…Home Tour (day 9)

Thanks for stopping by our 25 days of Christmas Home Tour.  The decorating continues…Today is dedicated to the dining room area which is really an extension of our family room. The sideboard has been decorated for a week…but the table centerpiece wasn’t quite coming together until the last couple of days.

20151209_182805.jpg

Today I scooted out of work a couple of hours early to tackle my Christmas shopping list. I also needed to pick up a few floral stems for my table centerpiece.  I am still working on the place settings for our annual Christmas day family breakfast.

20151209_182810.jpg

My sweet friend and I made a trade…She got one of my vintage  baby bed springs and I got a set of chunky mercury glass candlesticks and an extra large mercury glass vase.  She then proceeded to throw out a challenge…” I can’t wait to see what you do with these”…so here you go MS.

20151209_182819.jpg

After sticking the floral stems in the vase and adding white chunky candles to the candlesticks I decided the glass candlesticks looked a little cold…”Baby it’s cold outside” began to play in head. So what does a girl do when it’s cold outside… I wrapped them with a vintage mink collar I picked up at a resale shop.  And whats mink without a diamond brooch…now that’s a stylish centerpiece.

20151209_183111.jpgWishing you a Christmas wrapped in something warm with a little sparkle for extra measure.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2014 52 Week Photo Challenge, 2015, Christmas Home Tour

Leave a Reply

