25 days of Christmas…Home Tour (day 10)

Greetings from our home to yours. This is day 10 of our 25 days of Christmas…home tour. Today I am showing off my sideboard or is it a buffet...This is the kind of thing that consumes my thoughts from time to time.
image

According to Houzz there is a difference between a sideboard and a buffet. All be it a small difference, its in the legs.  A buffet has long sexy legs and a sideboard has short “athletic” legs. Obviously I have a sideboard…

image

My sideboard is where I store my cloth napkins and assorted beverage napkins with really cute sayings. You will also find a wine opener, bottle stoppers, extra coasters and a stash of candles of all shapes, colors and sizes.

20151210_193023.jpgI picked up this stoic buck during one of my many Christmas shopping sprees.He looks like he could be one of Santa’s reindeer.   Where it is exactly I found him escapes me at this moment.  It could have been Hobby Lobby or Pier 1, I know it wasn’t Target or Home Goods.  I do remember that I spent a bit of time looking for his Doe mate…

20151210_193028.jpgFor Christmas the sideboard will become a well appointed backdrop for pictures snapped while people are sitting around the dining room table enjoying a few nibbles, a glass of Christmas punch and of course each other…

image

Here’s wishing you a beautiful Christmas filled with friends and family.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2015, Christmas Home Tour

Leave a Reply

