Mellow Yellow…

As I have mentioned before…most of the flowers in my garden were gifted to me by my Dad.  I have about a dozen assorted daylilys, 6 Amaryllis and a confederate rose I consider Heritage Plants .  These photos were taken today, April 27, 2012.  For today’s post I have only shared the daylilys that are shades of yellow.

The shade of yellow determines the meaning. Pure, bright and sunny yellow is the easiest color to see. People who are blind to other colors can usually see yellow. Yellow is full of creative and intellectual energy. Always use yellow note pads.

Yellow symbolizes wisdom. Yellow means joy and happiness. People of high intellect favor yellow. Yellow daffodils are a symbol of unrequited love. Sunday’s color is yellow-gold.

Yellow Energy

Like the energy of a bright sunny day, yellow brings clarity and awareness. The shade of yellow determines its effect: Yellow-green can mean deceit, and creates a disoriented feeling. Orange-yellow imparts a sense of establishment. Clean light yellow clears the mind, making it active and alert.

Put some yellow in your life when you want:

  • clarity for decision-making
  • relief from ‘burnout’, panic, nervousness, exhaustion
  • sharper memory and concentration skills
  • protection from lethargy and depression during dull weather

Color information provided by http://crystal-cure.com/yellow.html

*************************************************************************************************************************************

This post is part of the Blogging Challenge: A to Z April Challenge.  This post is brought to you by the letter “Y”!

10 Comments

Filed under Blogging Challenges, Blogging from A-Z April Blogging Challenge, Nature

10 responses to “Mellow Yellow…

  1. Perfect yellow! Love it

  2. Interesting information about the color yellow. I shall buy a yellow notepad too! ps Looks like y

  3. I love day lilies especially the bright yellow ones. They always make me smile when they are in bloom in my gardens.

  4. Yellow is my favorite color for roses, daffodils, hibiscus, daisies, and forsythia! But I also adore purple daisies.

    Thanks, Jeanne.

  5. Beautiful daylilies. Yellow is one of my favorite colors. Reminds me of sunshine, smiles and tons of happiness. And there are days that I need lots of yellows. Thanks for sharing these wonderful images…love it. Have a great day my friend…

  6. These are the ones you told me about that are from your Dad? Really nice! Yellow flowers are the best for me because they are so cheery. I especially love them in a more golden (sunflower) shade.
    You *already* have a beautiful garden, Jeanne. 🙂

    • Yes these are from my dads garden…they are growing like weeks, LOL! I love the sunny yellow ones as well…The garden is filling in but it still has a ways to go.

Leave a Reply

